Change Contrast

  • White/Black
  • Standard

Current Style: Standard

Silver Birch Reading Program

Silver Birch

Forest of Reading is Canada's largest recreational reading program! 

With over 250,000 participants every year in both schools and public libraries, the Forest of Reading goal is to make special connections with book titles to develop a lifelong love of reading. Each year, Forest of Reading offers books for readers of all ages!   

The Silver Birch™ program covers both Fiction and NonFiction titles, and is geared for ages 8 to 12, or Grades 3 to 6. While Silver Birch Express focuses on the lower grade level (Grades 3 and 4), the Silver Birch program focuses on Fiction and NonFiction titles for Grades 4 to 6. 

Below are the 2017 nominees. Click on a cover to place a hold in the library catalogue.


The 2017 Silver Birch Fiction Winner is: OCDaniel.


The 2017 Silver Birch NonFiction Winner is: Haunted Canada 6.